---
title: "Employees"
canonical: "https://helpcenter.storesace.com/space/KBEN/54493185/Employees"
format: markdown
---
[Add and Edit Employees](#1)  
[Inactivate/Remove Employees](#2)  
[GDPR](#3)  
[Sidebar Tool Options](#4)  
[Save and Synchronize](#5)

---

On the "Employees List" page, all Employees created in StoresAce are listed and they can be filtered by store and Admission Date. It is also from this page that Employees can be created as Point of Sale (POS) users, with all their details managed through StoresAce.

![image-20240723-102029.png](media://e7211ed5-9e49-4dee-b266-6da91c3fac52)

## > Macro (anchor)

Add and Edit Employees

In the configuration of employee general data in StoresAce, you can set whether the employee's profile is active. You must define the Name and Short Name, which is synchronized to the POS and used in the Schedules Plan.

![image-20240122-180649.png](media://5d0d7746-1330-4814-bc8b-f60509c43b20)

In the HR tab, employee data is included for HR processing. The fields are editable and accessible only to users with permission. In this tab, the **Weekly Working Hours** can be configured for use in the Schedules Plan.

![image-20241008-162544.png](media://43f3e334-7b12-4f59-be7f-d2c1a3411a8b)

Moving to the Addresses tab, you can define the employee's address and contacts, including mobile phone and email address.

![image-20240122-180953.png](media://c7cbc3fb-abb5-40c3-af79-5ab771b8378a)

In the Stores tab, we define the stores where the employee works. Here, you should select the stores where you want the employee to be present at the POS and included in the Schedules Plan.

![image-20240122-181124.png](media://823fbf29-ae9f-4a9c-a461-42162e7febd6)

When you activate the feature, in the Documents tab, you can use a repository to archive digitized documents related to the employee.

## > Macro (anchor)

Inactivate/Remove Employees

In case you want to completely inactivate the employee from the operation, you can do so via the "Active?" button and a synchronization order. It is important to note that this action will take effect in all stores associated with the employee.

![image-20240416-113646.png](media://5f615711-398c-4488-8e43-5162a68750f3)

If you want to remove the employee from only some of the stores, you can go to the “Stores” tab, select the stores you want to remove, select the “trash” icon and give the synchronization order:

![image-20240416-113610.png](media://0bed4903-c70b-47bd-8f89-16fbea20d6d7)

## > Macro (anchor)

GDPR

In the upper right corner of the Employee's page, information about their consent for the processing of personal data is preserved. 

![image-20240122-181444.png](media://dffb9513-8a26-49a1-8e34-bf2425bd8812)

Clicking on it allows saving the agreement with the employee, ensuring that the insertion and maintenance of this data are done with their consent.

![image-20240122-181509.png](media://d2d69eae-1fff-4091-9961-381bda2e3a82)

## > Macro (anchor)

Sidebar Tool Options

The additional toolbar, present on the right side of the employee editing page, when clicked, presents the options:

It is also possible to create employees massively through the import of an Excel document, previously filled with employee data. This template is available in the Sidebar Options of the Employee List.

![image-20240122-181916.png](media://86e37b54-5ce9-4103-8dce-e793354ae81d)

## > Macro (anchor)

Save and Synchronize

**Save:** Creates the employee in the system or saves changes made to existing employees.  
**Synchronize:** Performs synchronization of employee information to the point of sale.

![image-20240122-182019.png](media://f121e49f-5a78-411c-acbe-601a13250d45)